The “Waiting for Snapchat” notification is quite common. It has several different purposes and they all give you valuable information about Snapchat calling. Here’s a common question people have about Snapchat. Sometimes, users receive a “suspended” message and are not sure what it means. Getting lost in Snapchat idioms is easy, but this article explains everything you need to know about this announcement and more.
If you have recently added someone to your Snapchat friends list, you will most likely see a snapshot notification in their name because they have not yet accepted your friend request. If you send a Snapchat to someone and it is shown as a gray arrow that is “waiting”, it means that the person deleted you on Snapchat or your “friendly request” was not accepted, meaning you have not yet been added to Snapchat. They get Snapchat when they make friends with you on Snapchat or add you again in the latter case. However, if the person has been deleting you for days or weeks, and if you have sent them several Snapchats “pending”, it is likely that not all of them will be saved and sent if / when they are your friends. You may be in a situation wherein Snapchat you send a Snap or text message to someone and you are suspended with a gray arrow next to it instead of being delivered with a blue arrow. This is because your message or SNAP has not yet been delivered. There may be several reasons for this. But there are many quick fixes, so there is no reason to worry. So what does it mean to be suspended in Snapchat? Why does this happen? Let’s look at the potential reasons and address these issues.
1. You have not a friend on Snapchat
If you have sent a friend request to and it has not been accepted yet, you will see it suspended alongside his or her name. You should wait for the person’s request and the message will be delivered to him/her automatically. Another reason could be that one of your existing friends has been removed from your friend’s list and you are no longer on their contact list on Snapchat. Unfortunately, fixing this problem may not be easy with a few taps on the screen. As soon as you are added again, you will see Delivered with a blue tick.
2. You are blocked in Snapchat
Snapchat will not send you any notifications if someone blocks you. There are many ways you can find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat, and waiting is one of them. You may want to know if your contact has been blocked or you have just left a friend. In this case, search for their username in the search bar. If the user shows up, you have no friends. If you do not see them at all, they have blocked you.
3. The Snapchat account has been deleted
Your Snaps will not be delivered, if your friend may have decided to delete their Snapchat account. This account may also be blocked and therefore no longer exist.
4. There is a bug in the Snapchat app
Snapchat is usually an integrated and efficient social media platform, but it also has its drawbacks from time to time. There are certain times when the program has a bug. You may notice when awaiting situation appears randomly. There may be several reasons for a program crash on your phone. One of them may be a lack of storage space or excessive software updates. You can free up some storage space, remove cache from Snapchat in settings, and update your phone software. Follow these steps for your cache:
5. You do not have an internet connection
If Snapchat tells you to “wait”, a poor internet connection may be to blame. Once connected to Wi-Fi, you can try to disconnect and use your mobile data to send a full snap. Alternatively, you can restart your router. Do not worry; you do not have to worry about losing your snaps in the lineup. In other cases, the receiver may not have a fixed internet connection – or it may have turned it off. If so, you may have to wait for them to go online again.
6. Snapchat servers are down
This usually causes a mass shutdown and no one can use the program properly. The program either crashes or causes errors like this. It doesn’t take long for Snapchat to restart and run, so your Snaps and messages will be delivered as soon as the issue is resolved. In the meantime, try restarting the app a few times to speed up the process. You can also uninstall and reinstall the program.
7. The receiver phone is off
Sometimes, the recipient will not have any problems with you on a personal level. In addition, they may not have connection problems. Instead, your photo may be shown as “pending” because the user’s phone is not on. The recipient may decide to turn off their phone to focus on something important, or their battery may be depleted. Your snap should be delivered as soon as they turn on their device again and connect to the internet
What does it mean to be suspended on Snapchat?
Suppose you have added someone to Snapchat and the Snapchat Pending notification appears after a while. You have noticed that you can not send snaps to that person or use another Snapchat feature to contact them. This may be because the person you are trying to message has blocked you. If you are blocked, you will no longer be able to see another user’s profile. You are no longer their Snapchat friend, you can not see his Snap score when you visit his profile. If you are stuck in a “standby” position, check their specifications to see if the problem is ending. Snapchat will wait until the situation that caused the crash is resolved. For example, if your message is suspended because you have no connection. The message is then sent as soon as it is connected to the Internet. If it is suspended because the recipient has blocked you, it will be sent after you unblock it and so on.
How to tell if someone has blocked you
Maybe a person you were friends with does not show up there anymore. This is a good sign that you may be blocked – but not verified. You need to dig a little deeper to officially confirm your suspicion. Tap the search icon (magnifying glass) at the top of the page and search for their name or username. If they block you, they are not shown here. However, it does not in itself confirm. Not seeing their profile in the search function can also result in deleting their account. To ensure that the reason for their inability to find an account is blocked. You can ask a friend to search for your username or username and confirm that they still have a Snapchat account. Of course, keep in mind that if your friend is also blocked by the same user, he or she will not see the account.
Snapchat will be automatically deleted 30 days after sending unopened Snaps, however, it is unclear whether this rule applies to the suspended Snapchat. I hope the situation that kept you on Snapchat will not last more than thirty days. At the very least, your message should not be deleted within the first 30 days, provided it is delivered and viewed beforehand.