Instagram lets you control who can see your photos and videos. A change in the way Instagram works means that it will be difficult or impossible to block people from viewing your posts if they have already blocked you. So if someone blocks you, you can block that person again to prevent them from seeing your content. There are many ways that shows someone has blocked you on Instagram. If you search for a username in the Instagram search bar, it will not appear.
Can the person who blocked me still see my profile?
If someone blocks you on Instagram, they can no longer see your photos, followers or followers, or even Instagram DMs. However, they may access any remaining direct messages. You also can not see their profile and content, and you can access the empty profile via DM or stored Instagram history in the search bar in the first few days. So, you can use this option to block someone who has blocked you on Instagram.
When the user is blocked, you will see the bottom of the unblock. Instagram allows you to block or block people who do not want to see or post about your posts. In this method, the user has no access to your posts and can not find any connection with you, which has already been fully discussed on the omigo.ir site about Instagram blocking. Therefore, if someone blocks you, you should also block it from being able to see your posts.
8 ways to find out if you have been blocked by someone on Instagram?
If you enter that person’s username in an Instagram search, you should not see it in the results. Likes and comments exchanged between you and that person will be lost. The number of people you follow will decrease. If you log in to the account of the person in question, you will not see any post that we will notice with No Posts Yet. You see the number of followers and followers empty. You will see the user not found. You will not be able to follow that person. It will not be possible to view and talk to that person directly.
How can you block someone who has already blocked you?
To do this, you must first view that person’s profile. So it’s best to do this right after you notice that you are blocked because your profile will be completely disconnected from that person after a few hours. If you still find that person’s profile in the Instagram search bar, log in. You may have already communicated via Instagram Direct. In some cases, you can find a profile that you have already blocked in the Instagram feed search bar. Follow the steps below to block the user via the Instagram search bar:
- Find a person’s profile in an Instagram search.
- Tap the three-dot menu at the top right.
- Tap Block.
- Tap dismiss.
- You should see the unblock button when blocking. Follow the steps below to block the user directly:
If you have previously had a direct connection with the person who blocked you, you can go to their profile and block:
- Enter the chat page, and from the top right, tap the exclamation mark icon
- Tap Block.
- Then do the other block steps.