How to delete a video post on TikTok - Wepicker

As an Asian platform, many people -even European and American users- are engaging in TikTok. This platform is based on short video posts, and you can rarely find text messages on it. However, sometimes you don’t like to have a specific video post on your account or remove a video you already have recorded.

This article will teach you how to reach your request so easily

Deleting your current video on TikTok

After recording a video, you have many tools such as sound and effects to edit your TikTok video. Thus, you have enough time to cross out your recordings if you don’t like them anymore. In this section, we will talk about it briefly.

When you are on the TikTok Recording Screen

Sometimes you start to record a video, and suddenly you decide to remove it quickly. You can use the instruction to delete it as easy as possible;

Step one: Immediately tap on the “checkmark” icon on the bottom right of the screen.

Step two; Note that instead of tapping Next, tap the “arrow” icon on the top left to go back.

Step three: Then, hit the “X” button on the top left side.

Step four; Finally, you will be asked if you want to “Start Over” or “Discard” the video you have already captured.

When you are on the TikTok Editing Screen

You may sometimes have no time to select the checkmark mentioned above. To remove the video, follow these steps;

Step one: When you see your video preview on the editing screen, tap the “arrow” on the top left of the screen to go back.

Step two: After that, click on the “X” icon.

Step three: Now, choose either “Start Over” or “Discard.”

When you are on the TikTok Posting Screen

If you are on the posting screen and then decide to delete the video, you can obey these basic steps;

Step one: Tap the “arrow” icon on the top left of the screen to go back.

Step two: Now tap the “arrow” again on the editing screen.

Step three: Hit the “X” button.

Step four: Finally, choose “Start Over” or “Discard.”

Deleting a video from your Tiktok

If you want to delete a video post from your Tiktok account, you only need to follow these steps. We will discuss this section in both versions of the mobile app and website;

Deleting a shared TikTok video on the mobile app

Step one: Open your TikTok app and log into your account.

Step two: Next, toggle over to the “Me” compartment of the menu at the bottom of the screen.

Step three: After that, scroll down and find the video you want to delete, then tap the preview. You will see a screen where the video will play on a loop.

Step four: Now, click on the three dots icon on the right side of the screen on the video to access the menu.

Step five: Move to the right side of the menu and select the “Delete” icon.

Step six: Tap on “Delete” again to confirm that you want to delete the video.

Deleting a shared TikTok video on the website

Step one: Open your browser and go to TikTok

Step two: Click your profile icon on the top right of the screen and select “View profile.”

Step three: Now, select the video you want to delete.

Step four: Click on the “three dots” button on the top right of the page and choose the “Delete” button.

Step five: To confirm that you want to remove the video, tap on the “Delete” button in the appeared pop-up.

How to delete a saved TikTok video

If you have some video posts on your draft and you are willing to remove them from your account, try these simple steps;

Step one: Go to your profile by tapping on the “Me” icon at the bottom of the page

Step two: After that, select “Drafts.”

Step three: Next, swipe from right to left on the video you want to remove and tap on “Delete.”

Step four: In the last step, confirm this action by tapping “Discard.”

Summary

Thank you for reading. Remember that you can delete your video post whenever you want, so you don’t need to panic. On any occasion, there is always a solution to your problem. For more information, you can also read The Tiktok guidelines on the official website.

Author