Facebook Messenger is a FREE mobile messaging app that can be used to send instant messages, share photos, videos, and audio recordings. With the app, you can communicate with Facebook friends and phone contacts. It is free to download.w

What makes Messenger different from Facebook?

Facebook’s Messenger app is a separate application. It is possible, however, to set up profiles using a Facebook account or a telephone number.

How does it work?

  • Instant messaging
  • Photo/video sharing
  • Group chats – users can chat with their Facebook friends and phone book contacts
  • Ability to record voice messages
  • Live video chat // video calling

What is Messenger?

Facebook Messenger is a FREE mobile messaging app that can be used to send instant messages, share photos, videos, and audio recordings. With the app, you can communicate with Facebook friends and phone contacts. It is free to download.

What is the difference between Messenger and Facebook?

Facebook’s Messenger app is a separate application. It is possible, however, to set up profiles using a Facebook account or a telephone number.

What are the features?

  • Using instant messaging
  • Sharing photos and videos
  • Group chat – users can chat with their Facebook friends and contacts listed in their phone book
  • Voice messages can be recorded
  • Live video chat and video conferencing

How old do you have to be to participate?

For the app to be downloaded, users must be 13 or older according to the Digital Age of Consent in Ireland, 16 is the legal age of consent.

Why do young people like Messenger so much?

  • You can download it for free
  • Using Facebook and your phone book, you can connect with both friends and contacts
  • It’s very easy to use
  • ‘Stickers’ can be fun and colorful to send to your friends

How does it work?

Alternatively, users can download the app to their desktop and use it on their mobile devices. Users can either set up Messenger with their Facebook account or with their telephone number (as with GB WhatsApp, Viber, ooVoo, etc.). If you choose to set up Messenger with your Facebook profile, Messenger will use the information from your Facebook profile to create your Messenger profile. The information includes friends lists, profile pictures, etc. Both your phone contacts and your current friend list on Facebook can be synced with the app.

Are there any risks involved?

Similar to other similar messaging apps, you should also be on the lookout for some risks. Among the most common risks are cyberbullying, sharing inappropriate content, and chatting with strangers. All online interactions should follow the same rules for young people; only share data with those you trust in real life, think before you click, and report any inappropriate data or messages to a trusted adult. 

Messenger is one of Facebook’s most popular features, and while it’s a great way for users to converse privately, many users use it to start fights or to say things they don’t mean. You’re not alone if you make a mistake on Messenger or regret sending a message immediately.

As a result, we just had to let these mistakes sit there, preserved in Facebook Messenger for all time. Those days are over.

As well as archiving and deleting individual threads, you can delete entire threads. You can remove Facebook messages from your desktop or mobile device in just a few seconds, but you can’t delete whole threads from your friends’ inboxes. Below are the steps:

How to delete messages from your desktop?

Step 1:  Sign in to Facebook as you normally would.

Step 2:  Click on the Chat Bubble in the upper-right corner, followed by See All in Messenger. This can be found in the bottom left corner.

Step 3:  To delete an entire message thread, hover over the conversation and click the Three Horizontal Dots icon on the right side of the message in your inbox. Afterward, select Delete from the menu that pops up.

Step 4:  There will then be three options available: Cancel, Delete, or Hide Conversation. To proceed, click Delete. 

Step 5:  To delete a message from your conversation, click into the conversation and hover over the message you wish to delete. Press Remove after clicking the Three Horizontal Dots.

Step 6:  If it has been less than 10 minutes since you sent the message, you will then be able to remove it for everyone or just for you. Select your option and click Remove.

When you choose the “for everyone” option, the person on the other end of the conversation will be able to see that you removed a message, but the content will not be available any longer. The message can only be removed if it has been over 10 minutes since it was sent.

How to delete messages on your mobile device?

Step 1: Please download the Messenger app for iOS or Android if you haven’t already, and log in as you normally would.

Step 2: You can delete an entire conversation by pressing and holding the conversation, or if you have an iOS device, swipe the conversation to the left and select the Red Trash Can. It is very easy to make this mistake by accident, so don’t be worried about losing anything important. Your phone will always ask you for confirmation before deleting anything. Regardless of whether it is an Android or iOS device.

Step 3:  You can delete one message at a time by going into a conversation, holding down the message you want to delete, and tapping Remove at the bottom. You can then choose Remove from My Messages. You’ll have to select Remove again on an Android to confirm. You won’t see this final prompt if you are using an iOS device, so be sure to select Remove for You.

Taking action within 10 minutes of sending the message will allow you to remove it for everyone. On your phone, you will have the option to remove it for everyone or just yourself. Press Remove once you have made your selection. Although the intended recipient will be able to see that you removed a message if you chose “for everyone,” they will not be able to see its content. If it’s been more than 10 minutes, you can only remove the text for yourself.

Questions & Answers

  • What are the steps to deactivate Facebook Messenger?

You must first deactivate your Facebook account. You can deactivate Messenger by going to Chats > profile picture > Legal & Policies > Deactivate Messenger in the mobile app.

  • What is the procedure for logging out of Facebook Messenger?

Log out on iPhone by opening the menu, scrolling to the bottom, and selecting Log Out. Go to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Security and Login > Where You’re Logged in from a web browser or the Android mobile app. Navigate to your device, select three vertical dots, and then click Log Out.

  • What is the process for unblocking someone on Facebook Messenger?

Choose the person you want to unblock from your Blocked Accounts list and choose Unblock Messages and Calls in your profile picture. Go to Messenger.com and select your photo > Preferences > Account Settings > Blocking > Block Messages > Unblock.

  • Vanish Mode is a feature available on Facebook Messenger. What is it?

Vanish Mode is a feature of Facebook Messenger that lets you send messages, photos, emoji, and more that vanish after the recipient views them and closes the chat window. The feature is not available in group chats, and you must opt-in to use it. 

Author

Write A Comment