On Instagram, you can use the block option. You may be wondering what happens when you block a user on Instagram? Simply put, when you block someone, they will not be able to see your posts and stories. But what happens to comments, likes, messages, biographies and more?

Is your profile available through search?

Not really. Sometimes due to a cache problem, the person is blocked or you may be able to see each other’s profile through a search, but this stops after a few days.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram?

Can the blocked person see your profiles and followers?

Yes, the blocked person can see your profile but can not see any of your posts, stories or highlights. You may be wondering how? Well, sometimes through search results and mostly through previous comments, tags or group messages. Because Instagram does not delete previous comments, clicking on them will redirect the blocked person to your profile. They can see your profile picture, bio, number of posts and number of followers and followers. But make sure they do not see your posts or stories. The blank part appears as shown below.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram?

The same is true for you. You can also see the profile of the blocked person but you can not see the posts or stories.

 Can the blocked person see changes in the profile picture and BIO?

If they can access your profile through comments or previous messages or even by username, they can see it – whether you have a public or a private profile. This is because both the profile picture and the bio are visible to everyone, even if you have a private profile.

What happens to likes and comments?

Blocking does not remove old comments or likes from each other’s profiles. This means that the blocked person can see your old comments in their profile, and likewise, you can also see their comments in your profile. However, you will not see the likes until you unblock them. Because you can not view each other’s profile, you can not comment or like old or new photos during the block period.

What happens when you block someone on Instagram?

When it comes to likes and comments about other profiles, I can not see them for the person who blocked me or I blocked them. But Instagram says: The people you block can see your likes and comments in posts from public accounts or shared accounts.

Can the blocked person tag you?

Surprisingly, the blocked person can tag you anywhere on Instagram using their username. However, Instagram will not inform you about it. But if you change your username, they will not be able to tag you because they do not have your new username. So you can tag the blocked person, but Instagram does not show them.

What happens to Instagram (DM) messages when you block someone?

You may have noticed that the block option is also available in Direct Messages. However, unlike Facebook, blocking messages on Instagram is different from blocking Facebook, here it is the blocking feature that can block the whole profile and not just the messages.

Can you see the old messages of the blocked person?

No. A person block hides your personal chat directly. This means that you can not see the messages (unless you unblock them).

Instagram

Can the blocked person send you a message?

Yes and no. While the old chat topic disappears from each other’s profile, as mentioned above, you can use the Send Message option in the profile to view past messages and even send new messages. To do this, open the profile of the person who blocked you using previous tags or comments, and then click on the three dots. From the menu, select Send Message.

Note: This method can also be used by the person who blocked the person to view previous messages. However, doing so is useless. Because Instagram does not inform the other person about the received messages. But when you remove the person from the block, messages appear in the chat subject.

 

Can the blocked person see the online mode?

If the person is blocked and you are a member of the group chat, blocking will not remove you from the group. You will still be able to send and receive messages. However, unlike WhatsApp blocks where group messages are not affected, you will not see each other’s new messages in the group.

 

  • If someone blocks me on Instagram, will the comments I left for that person be deleted?

No. After blocking a page on Instagram, the comments you left for that person will not be deleted and you will have to delete the comments manually.

 

  • 2- How can I delete the idea of ​​a person I blocked on Instagram in the list of blocked people?

Unfortunately, you can not delete the list of people you have blocked on Instagram unless you unblock the person to remove them from the list of blocked people.

 

  • 3- After blocking a person on Instagram, can that person see our comments below other people’s posts?

No. After you block someone on Instagram, that person no longer has access to your profile, and not only can you not see your stories and posts and the comments you put under other posts, but you can not search at all when searching on Instagram. Does not have your page.

Instagram

What will happen to direct messages by blocking on Instagram?

You may have noticed that the Block button is found directly, unlike Facebook, where blocking Facebook Messenger is different from an account, but on Instagram, if someone is blocked directly or with an account, they will not be able to access the posts at all.

 

Can the blocked person read direct messages?

By blocking, the blocked person will not be able to see the messages you have sent to them and will only be able to see your messages if you remove them from the block.

 

How do I retrieve or view blocked messages?

By blocking, you can not see the profile of the blocked person in the direct section, but you can go to that person’s profile and select the Send Message option by tapping the three-dot button. Now you can see the direct messages of the blocked person and even send a new message, but the message you send will not be received as long as the person is blocked.

 

Can the blocked person see the status of being online?

Last year, Instagram launched the ability to view your online status online, when you block someone, that person can not see your online status.

 

What happens to Instagram chat groups by blocking?

If you are a member of a chat group with the person you have blocked, blocking you will not remove that person from the group, but unlike WhatsApp, where you can still chat in the group by blocking, this is not the case on Instagram. Any messages and even old messages from the blocked person will not be seen. By unblocking, you can see all the messages of that person in the group.

 

Is it possible to block a person?

You can not block a person only in stories, you can only make that person can see a particular story or not, in fact, limit the display of the story, which is done by Close Friends. By blocking someone on Instagram, will that person’s Facebook account also be blocked? If the blocked account of the blocked person is connected to Facebook, blocking that person on Instagram will not create any block in that person’s Facebook account.

 

Is it possible to block some people just to leave a comment?

The answer is yes, it is possible on Instagram to have good management of comments so that you can specify which users are allowed to comment and which users are not allowed to do so. You can also specify that if there is a phrase in the comment, it does not publish comments. On Instagram, go to Settings> Privacy and Security> Comment Controls.

Author

Write A Comment