Facebook Marketplace is the business part of Facebook that allows its users to sell their products or buy other sellers’ products through it. Something similar to eBay. The difference is that eBay has not a social nature. Therefore, the buyer and seller can chat and communicate with each other through this platform. One of the rules for selling goods is that you must be over 18 years old. You can sell and buy different kinds of items such as electronics, furniture, and clothing there.

Who can sell something on Facebook Marketplace?

All people over 18, including sellers, entrepreneurs, handmade artists, etc., can sell their new or old things in this section. This feature is similar to eBay and Amazon, with the difference that there is no need to pay to list your product on Facebook Marketplace. Note that after selling your product, you should pay 5% of its price to Facebook.

What is Facebook Marketplace Local Only?

By activating this feature, people can buy and sell goods in a certain geographic area, and products in your area will be filtered for you as a buyer. In other words, only products whose sellers are near you will be displayed. One of the advantages of this feature is face-to-face buying and selling and no need for shipping.

How to make Facebook Marketplace local only

To localize the trading area in Facebook Marketplace, you need to do the following steps. Note that the mentioned steps may vary slightly on different phones.

  1. Log into your Facebook app and tap the three-line menu. This menu is in the upper right corner of the page.
  2. Select the Marketplace option.
  3. Now we have to use the filter section to limit the location of the products. So, tap on the filter icon.
  4. Then tap on the Local Only option in the Location section to turn it on.
  5. Finally, select Apply to filter the products based on their local location.

Why is Facebook Marketplace not in my account?

This problem can have many reasons. It is better to see if we have the required and acceptable conditions to use it before solving it.

  • The first essential condition to activate Facebook Marketplace is that you should be over 18 years old.
  • Facebook Marketplace is not active in all countries. 50 countries can use this feature. If your current location is not in the list of those countries, then the Marketplace icon will not appear for you.
  • The device you use is also effective in showing the Marketplace icon. This feature is available in Android phones, iPads, iPhone 5, and later models.
  • If you have just created your Facebook account, it will take some time for this feature to be activated for you.

There is no Facebook Marketplace – How to Solve it

If you logged in to your Facebook account, but you don’t see Facebook Marketplace, you can use several methods to solve this problem:

  • Log out of your Facebook account and log in again.
  • Uninstall the Facebook app from your phone and install it again.
  • Considering that some countries do not have access to Facebook Marketplace if you live in these countries, go to your profile settings and change your current city.
  • If your Facebook account is new, it is better to show Facebook that your account is a real account. For this, you can have a lot of activity in it. For example, add friends, like posts, share them with your friends, and leave comments for others.
  • Access it by going to the URL address of the Facebook Marketplace website.

List of countries where Facebook Marketplace is active

Facebook Marketplace is available in many countries, and people can buy and sell using it. As mentioned earlier, this feature is available in 50 countries. The following are the names of these countries:

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Estonia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Romania
  • Singapore
  • Slovenia
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Thailand
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay


Write A Comment