Instagram lets you control who can see your photos and videos. If someone blocks you, you can block that person again to prevent them from seeing your content. There are many ways that shows someone has blocked you on Instagram. If you search for a username in the Instagram search bar, it will not appear.
Can the person who blocked me still see my profile?
If someone blocks you on Instagram, they can no longer see your photos, followers or followers, or even Instagram DMs. However, they may access any remaining direct messages. You also can not see their profile and content, and you can access the empty profile via DM or stored Instagram history in the search bar in the first few days. So, you can use this option to block someone who has blocked you on Instagram.
When the user is blocked, you will see the bottom of the unblock. Instagram allows you to block or block people who do not want to see or post about your posts. In this method, the user has no access to your posts and can not find any connection with you, which has already been fully discussed on the omigo.ir site about Instagram blocking. Therefore, if someone blocks you, you should also block it from being able to see your posts.
How can you block someone who has already blocked you?
Yes, you can block someone on Instagram even if they have already blocked you. It’s better to do it right after, since their data will be removed after a few minutes, or even immidiately. If you can’t see any of their info, such as profile or message, it’s unlikely that you can block them.
#1 You have already got a conversation with them
If you have a conversation with the person, you can block them back before the conversation is disappeared. As you might know, all the likes, comments, and also direct message will disappear if someone block you on Instagram. However, sometimes it will be cached on your app, it means you still can see their profile, or conversation. If this is the case, you can block them back.
Here is how you can block someone on Instagram (IF their profile is still stored on your Instagram). This method is only used when you have got any conversation with that person.
- Go to the person’s profile
- Tap the three dots in the top right corner
- Select “Block”
Once you have blocked someone on Instagram, they will no longer be able to view your profile or interact with your content. They will also be removed from your followers and following list. They will also not be able to search your account again, they will not be able to find your account by searching for your name or username.
Keep in mind that if you decide to unblock the person later, the block will be lifted and they will be able to view your profile and interact with your content again.
#2 block them using Instagram search bar
This method also work if you do it immidiately after getting blocked. If you enter that person’s username in an Instagram search, you probably don’t see it in the results. Likes and comments exchanged between you and that person will be lost. The number of people you follow will decrease.
To do this, you must first view that person’s profile. So it’s best to do this right after you notice that you are blocked because your profile will be completely disconnected from that person after a few hours. If you still find that person’s profile in the Instagram search bar, log in. You may have already communicated via Instagram Direct. In some cases, you can find a profile that you have already blocked in the Instagram feed search bar.
Follow the steps below to block the user via the Instagram search bar:
- Find a person’s profile in an Instagram search.
- Tap the three-dot menu at the top right.
- Tap Block.
- Tap dismiss.
- You should see the unblock button when blocking. Follow the steps below to block the user directly:
If you log in to the account of the person in question, you will not see any post that we will notice with No Posts Yet.
You see the number of followers and followers empty. You will see the user not found. You will not be able to follow that person. It will not be possible to view and talk to that person directly.